Upgrade previous Microsoft certification by passing MCSA SQL Server 2012 exam

It does not matter whether you want to become MCSE in Business Intelligence or Data Platform certified; you will have to pass the MCSA SQL Server 2012 exam. In order to get MCSA SQL Server 2012 certification, the candidates are needed to take three different exams to comprehend your skills and knowledge to potential hiring managers. You will be better equipped with the relevant and competent skills that are required today by most of IT sector companies. You will be further capable of configuring, building and analyzing the SQL servers for the employers without facing any difficulty. However, if you are already certified with MCSA SQL Server 2008 then you need to upgrade your certification to MCSA SQL Server 2012 by passing one of the two up gradation exams.

  1. Steps to get MCSA SQL Server 2012
  2. Querying Microsoft SQL Server 2012 (70-461 exam)

At the first level, you will need to clear this exam which will need you to enroll in the course of Querying Microsoft SQL Server 2012. The candidates are further needed to grasp the deep understanding of following things –

  • Optimization and troubleshooting of queries
  • Data work
  • Modification of data
  • Creating database objects

Administering a Microsoft a SQL Server 2012 Database (70-462 exam)

This exam will cover the following topics to test your skills –

  • Security implementation
  • Configuration and installation of SQL Server 2012
  • Troubleshooting and optimization of SQL Server 2012
  • Maintenance of databases and instances
  • Data management
  • High availability implementation

Implementing Data Warehouses with Microsoft SQL Server 2012 (70-463 exam)

This one is the last step to get certified with MCSA SQL Server 2012 and it will test your skills for the following major topics –

  • Data load tasks
  • Transformation and extraction of data
  • Implementation and designing of data warehouse
  • Data quality solutions building
  • Deployments and configuration of SSIS solutions

On the other hand, if you have passed the earlier MCSA SQL Server 2008 exam, you will have to upgrade the same to the current level. For this, you need to pass two exams that will upgrade your certification. The names of these exams are –

  1. Transition your MCTS on SQL Server 2008 to MCSA: SQL 2012 Part 1 (70-457 exam)
  2. Transition your MCTS on SQL Server 2008 to MCSA: SQL 2012 Part 2 (70-458 exam)

In this way, you will be capable of mastering all the skills required to manage, design and configure the latest SQL Server 2012.


Facebook Comments