If you want to get your first job in the IT sector, the exam of MCSA Windows Server 2008 certification is the most appropriate one. Yes, it will make you capable of acquiring the minimum level of skills and knowledge that will needed to maintain and configure the technologies and solutions related to Windows Server 2008 in real time situations. The practical environments differ from business and business thus; you will have to prepare yourself for those critical and challenging tasks that will require your skills. After you get MCSA Windows Server 2008 certified IT professional, you can simply make your way through the junior and intermediate posts and roles of system administrators.

MCSA Windows Server 2008 Requirements

In order to get certified with MCSA Windows Server 2008, you will have to pass three exams. These exams have been briefly detailed below –

Windows Server 2008 Active Directory, Configuring (70-640 exam)

Following skills will be measured for this exam –

  • DNS for Active Directory Configuration
  • Active Directory Roles and Services Configuration
  • Active Directory Infrastructure configuration
  • Active directory Certificate Services Configuration
  • Active Directory Environment Maintenance
  • Active Directory objects creation and maintenance

Windows Server 2008 Network Infrastructure, configuring (70-642 exam)

  • Following skills will be measured for this exam –
  • Network Access Configuration
  • File and Print Services configuration
  • Names Resolution configuration
  • Addressing and Services configuration
  • Network infrastructure management and monitoring

Windows Server 2008, Server Administrator (70-646 exam)

Following skills will be tested in this exam –

  • Server management planning
  • Servers maintenance and monitoring
  • Server Deployment planning
  • Planning for Application & Data Provisioning
  • High Availability and Business Continuity Planning

In case, you are certified with the MCSA Windows Server 2008 or MCITP Enterprise or Server Administrator, you are required to upgrade your certification to the latest Windows Server 2012 certification. In order to achieve the highest level of certification in this category, you are required to an exam in two steps.

You can take the exam of 70-417 after you are certified with any of the following Microsoft certifications in this step –

  • MCITP: SharePoint Administrator
  • MCITP: Virtualization Administrator
  • MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Administrator
  • MCITP: Lync Server Administrator
  • MCSA: Windows Server 2008
  • MCITP: Enterprise Messaging Administrator

In this step, you will need to pass the exam of 70-417 which will completely upgrade your skills and talent to MCSA Windows Server 2012.


Facebook Comments