Getting validated for the MCSA Windows Server 2012 certification, you will have to prepare hard. You can also upgrade to this Microsoft certification if you have already passed the exams of MCITP or MCSA Windows Server 2008 certifications. This certification will assess your knowledge and skills that are often required to administer, install and configure all the advanced services and solutions related to the Windows Server 2012. No doubt, Microsoft has organized different exams to assess and evaluate each of the above mentioned exams. That is the reason why the company will take three different exams to award you with exceptional MCSA Windows Server 2012 certifications. You can enroll in different courses that have especially been designed for such certification.

Exams for MCSA Windows Server 2012 certification

Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (70-410 exam)

The following topics will be covered in this exam –

  • Group Policy Implementation
  • Implementation of File and Print Services
  • Implementation of Local Storage
  • Implementation of Networking Services
  • Implementation of Server Virtualization with Hyper-V
  • Installation and configuration of Windows Server 2012
  • Management of Active Directory Domain Services Objects
  • Basic Active Directory Domain Services
  • Automation process for administration of Active Directory Domain Services

Administering Windows Server 2012 (70-411 exam)

Following administrative topics will be covered for this exam –

  • Optimizing File Services
  • Implementation of Update Management
  • Increase File System Security
  • Maintenance of Active Directory Domain Services
  • Management of User and Service Accounts
  • Implementation of Group Policy Infrastructures
  • Troubleshooting and configuring DNS, Network Policy Server Roles and Remote Access

Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services (70-412 exam)

The following topics will be covered for this last exam –

  • Network Load Balancing
  • AD FS and AD CS
  • Dynamic Access Control
  • Advanced File Services
  • Disaster Recovery
  • Advanced Network Services
  • Failover Clustering

You can also upgrade to this Windows Server 2012 MCSA certification if you already passed one of the following exams –

  • MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Administrator
  • MCITP: Lync Server Administrator
  • MCITP: SharePoint Administrator
  • MCSA: Windows Server 2008
  • MCITP: Enterprise Messaging Administrator
  • MCITP: Virtualization Administrator

In order to get up gradation to MCSA Windows Server 2012 Certification, you will need to take the exam of 70-417 which will comprise of all the three exam papers that have been discussed above. In fact, this exam will give the much needed validation to your upgraded knowledge and skills for running, installing, configuring and troubleshooting the Windows Server 2012.


Facebook Comments